The Treehugging Outdoorsman


Lazy Weekend In Coronado
April 10, 2007, 9:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

A short ferry ride across the San Diego Bay Bridge took us to the Coronado Beach. Lugging our swimming stuff, my friends and I started to check out the place. I’ve heard a lot of good things about the Coronado beach and by the looks of it, I think they were all right about it. The weekend looked very promising indeed. Our long awaited trip to the beach was finally here and I couldn’t help but jump up and down from too much excitement. This beach was a perfect venue for swimming and other activities such as strolling or just lingering around if one gets too tired.

From what I can see, this particular stretch is pretty popular with families as I saw kids running around and moms and dads underneath colorful umbrellas. There were dogs running too along the beach. If You walk a little bit more to the south, the beach become even more beautiful and you can see islands from there. It’s only about 18 kilometres away and I was told it actually belong to Mexico. Good riddance, islands that already belong to Mexico!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I just want to hit the beach and get a tan!

Comment by Miranda Wells




Leave a Reply

